Naked Boy Car Wash

I picked Trent up from school in the 4Runner and we set off north of town.  The closest gas station is a Pemex 15 mins away. We filled the tank and put in a quart of oil, topped off the coolant and filled the spare gas can.  This was our first outing in the car, and Trent did not want to go home.  As we approached our place he said, “Let’s go for a ride, Mama.  We can go see Rosina (she lives a block away) or Giovanni (2 blocks) or we can go to the plaza (8 blocks). ”   When I drove into our yard he crossed his arms and gave me that oh, you never let me have fun pouty sigh of exasperation.  I expect I’ll be getting that quite a bit in the next few years!   When he didn’t get out after I parked the car, I asked,  “Do you want to help me wash it? ”    “No, Mama,” was his reply, ” I want to wash it by myself.”     

   

   

    

    

   

   

 

 
 

  

 
3 Comments

  1. KAT said,

    February 5, 2010 at 8:03 am

    OH MAMA, HE’S GONNA LOVE YOU WHEN HE IS 16 OR SO……………………VERY CUTE:)

    • February 5, 2010 at 10:32 am

      I don’t force him to go naked, really! He does have shorts. It’s just easier as he goes from the pool to the toys to inside to eat and back out. Although he refuses to wear underwear down here, no matter which Superhero is on them.

  2. Gael said,

    February 9, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Now if he were 20 years older, he could wash my car!


Leave a Reply

