Chess

My buddy Raymond got me started playing computer chess a few days ago.   I explained to Trent that I am trying to capture the other king before my king gets trapped.  He has watched a few of my games and tonight wanted to try playing himself.  In this program once you click on a piece, the computer lights up all the possible squares to move to, so he didn’t get too frustrated.  Once in check however, he got a little mad and his 3 year old imagination surfaced.

“The red light under your king means that he’s about to be captured, and you have a chance to move him.”

“But I don’t want to.  He likes it there.  Besides, he should have a boat or a helicopter to rescue him.  He’s a king. “

2 Comments

  1. Liam said,

    March 12, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    Oh the innocense ….I’m puddling as we speak (tears in eyes) We can’t wait to hug you guys in May. Only 54 sleeps to go!!! lol xxx

  2. raymond said,

    March 14, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    thats too funy!!!!!


Leave a Reply

